F. racing

also see
other racing
1929: Enzo Ferrari formed Scuderia Ferrari, with the prancing horse emblem, to race Alfa-Romeos.
1948: The first Ferrari Grand Prix car had a supercharged 1.5-litre V12.
1951: Scuderia Ferrari won its first F1 GP, at Silverstone, with driver Froilan Gonzalez.
1952, 1953: Alberto Ascari won the World Drivers' Championship in a Ferrari. (1952 and 1953 were run to formula two rules, 2-litres non-supercharged.)
1956: Juan Manuel Fangio won the Formula One Drivers' World Championship in a Ferrari.
1958: Mike Hawthorn won the F1 World Drivers' Championship in a Ferrari.
1961: Ferrari won the Drivers' (Phil Hill) and Constructors' F1 World Championships.
1964: Ferrari won both F1 titles, John Surtees the Drivers'.
only red
1964 330 P2 (#0836) 4-litre V12
red of course
1969 712 (#1010) Can Am 7-litre V12
Also see McLaren and Porsche.
1975: 312T, formula one Grand Prix car, 3-litre flat-12 engine.
must be red
1975 312T, F1, chassis #022
The 'T' stands for transverse gearbox. Niki Lauda won the 1975 Drivers' World Championship (mostly) driving the 312T.
1979: Jody Scheckter won the F1 Drivers' Championship.
1982: 126C2, turbo-charged 1.5-litre V6, designed at the height of the "ground effect" period in F1.
red naturally
1982 126C2, F1
The 126C2 won the Constructor's F1 World Championship for Ferrari. Giles Villeneuve was killed in qualifying for the Belgian Grand Prix.
2000: F1 2000 3-litre V10.
red what else
2000 F1 2000
Michael Schumacher won the 2000 Drivers' F1 World Championship, his third championship and his first at Ferrari (followed by '01, '02, '03, and '04). Ferrari won the Constructors' Championship.
2007: Kimi Raikkonen won the F1 Drivers' World Championship driving for Ferrari.

↑ © 1994 . . . now,  L. Allison,     Created with "vi (Linux)",  charset=iso-8859-1

Free: Linux, Ubuntu operating-sys, OpenOffice office-suite, The GIMP ~photoshop, Firefox web-browser, FlashBlock flash on/off.